Skiing in the Pyrenees and the French Alps

5 Nov

So here’s my first post in the “Travel” section, although it’s not exactly travel in the sense of exploring new places. Ski resorts don’t tend to show you the culture of that country; rather they are just playgrounds in the mountains. So perhaps this should be a separate category of “sport” but whatever….

I wanted to mention skiing as it is one of the most exhilarating experiences I’ve known: hurtling down a mountain, the wind in your face, muscles being exerted, heart pumping, sweat pouring! All in beautiful scenery.  I learnt to ski in Andorra, a tiny country in the Pyrenees, then subsequently ski-ed in Meribel and Tignes in the French Alps.

Yes I know skiers have a habit of nagging non-skiers to give it a try; but when I first tried it, I realised why!

2 Responses to “Skiing in the Pyrenees and the French Alps”

  1. Santa Clause Letters December 4, 2013 at 5:06 pm #

    Hello would you mind stating which blog platform you’re working with? I’m planning to start my own blog in the near future but I’m having a tough time making a decision between BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolution and Drupal. The reason I ask is because your design and style seems different then most blogs and I’m looking for something unique. P.S My apologies for getting off-topic but I had to ask!

    • Jenkins1974 December 14, 2013 at 11:44 am #

      Hi, I’ve only just seen your message. I don’t know about the other options out there; I just use WordPress because a friend recommended it. You can choose different “themes” for your layout to help differentiate it. Also you can add a photo to the background. That’s maybe why mine seems different to you. Thanks for visiting; good luck with your blog

Leave a Reply

